Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Une page pour se souvenir

Mon journal

Jack Scott

Publié le 2 Avril 2015 par Une page pour se souvenir in Musique

Jack Scott

Jack Scott est sans doute le seul artiste des "années 50" que j'aime bien. J'ai découvert par hasard l'une de ses chansons durant mon adolescence. Le titre 'My true love' sorti en 1958 est magnifique ! Je publie dans l'article cette chanson ainsi qu'un second titre que j'aime beaucoup 'Oh little One' (1960).

Jack Scott est un artiste d'origine Canadienne qui à aujourd'hui 79 ans. Il est toujours dans le monde de la musique. Sa carrière qui à commencé dans les années 50 à été très active durant toute les décennies suivantes.

Je pense que le titre 'My true love' est son titre le plus célèbre.

On peut lire sa biographie sur la fiche wikipédia : JACK JONES

Son site officiel : Le Site officiel de Jack Jones

Jack Scott

MY TRUE LOVE

I prayed to the Lord to send me a love
He sent me an angel from heaven above
The stars in the sky He placed in her eyes
She is my true love
The touch of her hand
(My true love, my true love)

Captured my soul
(My true love, my true love)
And the kiss from her lips
(My true love, my true love)
Set my heart aglow
(My true love, my true love)

And I know, from heaven
(My true love, my true love)
From heaven above
(My true love, my true love)
Came my, my true love

Darling I love you
I'll always be true
My prayers, they were answered
When the Lord sent me you

With, love and devotion that I never knew
Until the Lord above sent me you

And I thank the heavens
(My true love, my true love)
The heavens above
(My true love)
For sending my true love
(My true love)

Jack Scott : My True Love

Jack Scott : My True Love

Jack Scott

Jack Scott

Oh little one

Oh little one (oh little one)
Oh little one (oh little one)
I loved her so. Ill never let her go. whoa whoa

Shes true to me (oh little one)
So true to me (oh little one)
Where will I go, if she should know.
I was untrue. Oh so untrue.
Made to share for every little one (oh little one)

Little one (oh little one) Oh little one (oh little one)

Oh little one (oh little one)
Oh little one (oh little one)
My tears I now cry, as she walks by his side.
Bye little one Goodbye little one
Oh I will die without you, little one. (oh little one)
Little one (oh little one)

Touch Me Baby,I Go Hog Wild

Touch Me Baby,I Go Hog Wild

Greatest hits

Greatest hits

The way I walk

The way I walk